The Council has eight allotment sites situated at:

Brunswick Street

Manor Street

Hodge House

Lee Bank
Spring Bank

The eight sites provide a total of 201 allotments and demand is high. There is presently a waiting list.

The allotments are self managed through the auspices of the Nelson & District Smallholders, Allotment Gardens & Horticultural Society and by way of a Committee at each site. Each site is a society and has its own committee each having its own secretary. The Nelson district allotment society is over 100 years old and meets up at present every three months. The secretaries of each allotment are encouraged to attend at which time we discuss any issues or any works required. 

The officers of the District Society are:

Gus Mann

Iris Wheeler

Janet Laskey


Application forms for allotments can be obtained by telephone, text or e mail from The Town Clerk on 07735 350735 or
or download the Allotments Application Form here..